I am not old too..

Listen I’m getting too old for a lot of things, but I’m not too old for words. For a baggy pair of jeans and my boyfriend’s t-shirts. I’m not too old for wine in a paper cup and pills to keep the pressure down. I’m not too old for peter pan, I’m not too old to lay in my bed all day, I’m not too old to read books under my covers with flashlights. I’m not too old to jump on my bed and refuse to clean up my messy room, I’m not too old to run around bare foot with a smile stuck on my face even when times are hard, too write poetry in the backest seat of a bus, I’m not too old to make mistakes,  to fail miserably time over time, to fuck up and never ever ever ever give up.


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0